Skip to content

Happy Heart Day

February 14, 2011

I’ll admit it.  I’m not really a fan of Valentine’s Day.  When you’re single, it’s just a reminder of what’s missing in your life.  When you’re not single, it’s a huge amount of pressure to go all out to prove your love for your partner.  I do like chocolate though.  And hearts.  And glitter.  And cupcakes…wait, maybe I do like Valentine’s Day.  But just don’t tell Hallmark.

We’ve been getting ready for the big day for a while now…first, a new wreath.  I know.  I need a 12 step.  Don’t we all?

This was super easy to make and I just love it.  It’s going up every year.

I got bored with the pictures on my wall, so I found these two prints, got them printed at Costco, and hung them on my wall.

This one might stay up permanently.  Who doesn’t need their daily dose of Mr Darcy?

The girls were invited to a few Valentine’s parties, so we spent a day signing/coloring on some Valentines for our friends.

We even made some for each other:

We made some yummy sugar cookies with our favorite cousin:

I just might be eating one as I type…

And my awesomely hunky and crafty husband even broke out my Cricut and made this for me:

I’m not going to post a picture of the inside, because it’s a bit too personal, but let me summarize by saying this: He’s a keeper.

He even made me heart shaped eggs in the nest for breakfast.

What a guy 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tyson permalink
    February 14, 2011 7:52 pm

    Sounds like a pretty swell way to celebrate ole Vday especially with no sign of hallmark 😉

  2. February 15, 2011 2:06 am

    Man, you do it up right!! And yes, sounds like you got a keeper! 🙂

Leave a Reply

