Skip to content

my husband, the food stylist, part 2

November 28, 2010

I have a confession: I don’t actually do all of the cooking in this house.  Truth be told, Mr. Barsotti is in charge of any and all breakfast endeavors in this house.  There are a few reasons for this: a) I’m not a morning person, b) I’d much rather lounge about in bed and have someone serve me breakfast, c) I can’t flip a pancake to save my life, and d) I married someone who puts up with me.  What can I say?  It works for us.

The best part about not being a breakfast cooker is that I am sometimes off the hook for dinner too, like tonight for example.  My darling husband came home from the gym, patted the kids on the head, and then (while I lounged about on the couch knitting away), cooked up this masterpiece:

He used this recipe, adding some leftover stuffing because we only had one measly little sweet potato left.  He improved the recipe by pouring some leftover gravy all over the top.  And then he took a picture.  Yep, we’re meant to be.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

